This needs a better title

This is just gonna be a short update on what’s going on with this blog.

Initially, I started blogging as a creative outlet. I enjoy writing, it’s something I’d like to think I’m relatively good at, and I like the idea that I can share my thoughts with anyone willing to listen (or read, in this case.) I realize I haven’t posted for two weeks, and that’s not for lack of creativity or effort. At this point, I think I have as many drafts saved as I have actual posts; sometimes a thought will be rattling around my head for a couple days, and when I finally go to write it down, it ends up being two short paragraphs that just trail off into nothing.
Sometimes, I just don’t have anything to write about, and if I do, thanks to my abysmal time management skills, I might not get around to writing about that idea until a week or so later. I don’t want anyone to think that I’ve abandoned this blog (although my previous, nearly two-year hiatus might imply otherwise.)
I really do enjoy blogging, and I’m going to try to be more disciplined and post on a more regular basis.

I just wanted to give a little update to anyone eagerly awaiting my next idiosyncratic travel story. Sorry if this is a little disjointed; I’m tired and I don’t feel like proofreading.

Leave a Reply

